Why is he on my mind!


Is this synchronicity?

A friend popped round during the week and meantioned that she always thought that me and my first love would all way make it, and we’re meant to be together. She said “phone him and meet up for coffee” I thought I’d love to but dont have the cheek.

Then I pass him on the road, and just seen pictures of him on Facebook (we are not friends) looking happy with a large group of friends in the new forest, it looked like a birthday weekend. Lots of couple, which he seemed not to be!

How I use to love rubbing the side of his face, those whiskers! I look back now and remember his calm, balanced & quite manarisam very deep. Also remembering his ex girlfriend but now his friend, how he never told the truth from the beginning. So why is he on my mind! 

Nearly two years ago, he took me to Goa, we stayed in his apartment for a month. As we’d only been seeing one another for a month, we spent the month getting to know each other. Ups and downs but still beautiful. This was my first boyfriend at school and thirty five years had passed.

Was I too hasty! 

Leave a Reply

