Pushing my boundaries 


Pushing my personal boundaries with my osteoarthritis of the spine and fibromyalgia pain I decided to for first time since having my children to book into a off the grid yoga and meditation retreat in the mountains of Spain near Totana. The traveling was long, first a flight, then a bus to the train station followed by a two hour train journey, thank god I only bought hand luggage. 
I arrive at the retreat and wow in a Vally with so many lemon and orange trees. Sleeping in a bell tent with vegan food. Determined not to let my body rule my life. 
Day two and after four yoga classes, meditation and relaxing in the sun and feeling rather proud of myself, my pain I feel is subsiding. Totally light of the stresses of life. 

3 thoughts on “Pushing my boundaries 

Leave a Reply

