Trees Bring Me Back,


I have been lost, but now I’m found
they palled me away
but I too have weakness

A free spirited soul
I met along the way
I feel a heart of gold
For I knew where I was
The smell of his beliefs, drew me closer
Sensual loving but I withdrew
His searching I feel
Was from illness
For he was not afraid to speak the truth
For that I admire.

A spirit that cried honesty
I nearly believed
An insult to me, I do believe
But then he’s been hurt
And has no faith

I will not loose faith
For then I am done
For the days I will gain and love again

Leave a Reply

